Define feminism

Are you still feminist?

-Define  feminism… :))

3 years ago, my answer would be so different…

 Nowadays I can strongly affirm that growing up in 2 different countries helped me become the noisy, impetuos and rude feminist I was.

By that time, I wasn’t aware of how all my friends and people I knew, were defending feminism by trying to decrease the masculine power in every single aspect. It doesn’t make sense, right? We are seeking to restore the balance within the human race but we act against it. 

We waste our time with movements against each other and in that process we forget about discovering ourselves.

Of course, now I have people shouting at me:

-I don’t care, men have been in power for thousand of years, smart girl.

-No love, they’ve been STRIPPING power from women for thousand of years. 

There is a massive difference between gaining power in and of yourself and stripping power from others. You’re not powerful because someone else is weak. 

When you strip power from someone else by brute force or by manipulative subjugation, you don’t  increase your power at all. Your power remains at the same level while you decrease the power of another. 

 Since the 1960’s, with anger and revenge,  we have tried to take our power back by demasculinizing them.  

I’m not gonna deny that the  male chauvinism still exist but on the other side, we have a high percentage  of men who are afraid to come into their power because they are sorry for what men have done to women in the past. Our western culture has stripped the masculinity out of them and they associate their masculine power as negative instead of positive.

I grew up surrounded by men and with the time, I started to resist my femininity because everything around me made me believe that it was better to be born a boy. 

The patriarchal society taughts you that there is shame in the functions of our female bodies and that certain unfortunate things that come along with being born a girl, must be accepted because they are “our cross to bear”. 

But I will not extend this aspect in this post.

Seeing men and women locked in a struggle against each other’s power, so determined to take it away from each other, makes me laugh.

You, as a men, try to take power away from women but you discover that you are not attracted by ignorant, weak and subjugated swans.

You, as a women, try to take power back from them but you discover  that you are  not attracted by demasculinized, confused and over grown children. 

Let’s be honest. We dislike weakness in each other and we all secretly love gender roles. 

They turn us on.

         Why we don’t  stop worrying about each other?

Women need to forget about what men are feeling or not feeling, doing or not doing and discover their own power as a women.

 Men need to forget about what women are feeling or not feeling, doing or not doing and discover their own power as a men.


                  Gender is inconsequential. 

Mood: https://youtu.be/CXiMKUu_1xs

Leave a Reply

